Blog News

Happy Holidays and Cheers to 2017!

It has been quite a year with lots of ups and downs, but looking ahead to a new year is always an exciting time filled with so much promise! In the spirit of being healthier and happier, check out Huffington Post's 17 Easy Ways To Become A Happier and Calmer Person in 2017. I know… Continue reading Happy Holidays and Cheers to 2017!

Book Tours · Spotlight

Spotlight: “20” by Vatsal Surti

Release date: December 19, 2016 ABOUT THE NOVEL: The story of a troubled young model and an introspective writer, 20 is a novel about loneliness, love, hopes and dreams. One night as she is driving back home from a show, she almost runs over someone. She holds her breath, and through the fog, they see each… Continue reading Spotlight: “20” by Vatsal Surti

Book Tours · Spotlight

Spotlight: “The Invisible Crown” by Charlie Cottrell

Release date: December 19, 2016 ABOUT THE INVISIBLE CROWN: The city of Arcadia is a craphole, but it’s my craphole. I’ve walked its streets my entire life, always searching for something: a purpose, a suspect, or a stiff drink. My name’s Eddie Hazzard, and I’m a hard-boiled detective. Yeah, laugh it up. It’s a ridiculous job… Continue reading Spotlight: “The Invisible Crown” by Charlie Cottrell

Book Review

Jodi Picoult’s Small Great Things

Description: Ruth Jefferson is a labor and delivery nurse at a Connecticut hospital with more than twenty years' experience. During her shift, Ruth begins a routine checkup on a newborn, only to be told a few minutes later that she's been reassigned to another patient. The parents are white supremacists and don't want Ruth, who… Continue reading Jodi Picoult’s Small Great Things

Book Review

“The Clancys of Queens” by Tara Clancy

Description: Fifth-generation New Yorker, third-generation bartender, and first-time author Tara Clancy was raised in three wildly divergent homes: a converted boat shed in working class Queens, a geriatric commune of feisty, Brooklyn-born Italians, and a sprawling Hamptons estate she visited every other weekend. This childhood triptych comes to life in The Clancys of Queens, an electric,… Continue reading “The Clancys of Queens” by Tara Clancy

Book Review

“The Girl in the Castle” by Santa Montefiore

Description: International sensation Santa Montefiore presents the first book in a trilogy that follows three Irish women through the decades of the twentieth century--perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Hazel Gaynor. Born on the ninth day of the ninth month in the year 1900, Kitty Deverill is special as her grandmother has always told her.… Continue reading “The Girl in the Castle” by Santa Montefiore

Book Tours

The Magic of Memoir: Part 2

To celebrate the fall reading trend of compelling memoir releases, BookSparks is calling all bloggers for The Magic of Memoir Blog Tour hosted by The Magic of Memoir anthology featuring Elizabeth Gilbert, Mary Karr and more! Hopefully, you had a chance to participate in Part 1, but there's still time to jump into The Magic… Continue reading The Magic of Memoir: Part 2

Book Tours

The Magic of Memoir: Part 1

To celebrate the fall reading trend of compelling memoir releases, BookSparks is calling all bloggers for The Magic of Memoir Blog Tour hosted by The Magic of Memoir anthology featuring Elizabeth Gilbert, Mary Karr and more! Take a peek at part 1 of The Magic of Memoir Blog Tour below and comment with your thoughts as… Continue reading The Magic of Memoir: Part 1

Book Review

“The Brotherhood of Merlin” by Rory D Nelson

Description: Five hundred years after the death of King Arthur, a sadistic tyrant of Visi-Galia, attacks unprotected and vulnerable townships in Gilleon, igniting a deadly chain of events. Because he was unfairly denied a proper chance to compete for valuable mine rights and outbid by a Councilman from Gilleon, he reasons that he can invade… Continue reading “The Brotherhood of Merlin” by Rory D Nelson

Book Review

“The Kept Woman” by Karin Slaughter

Description: A body is discovered in an empty Atlanta warehouse. It's the body of an ex-cop, and from the moment Special Agent Will Trent walks in he knows this could be the most devastating case of his career. Bloody footprints leading away from the scene reveal that another victim - a woman - has left… Continue reading “The Kept Woman” by Karin Slaughter